Diana Krall, quiet nights, 180 gram HQ vinyl


Diana Krall
Quiet Nights
Release date: 29-03-2009

2009 UK issue 10-track LP from the celebrated smooth jazz singer pressed on 180gram VIRGIN VINYL, combining Brazilian and West Coast jazz styles and featuring 3 recordings of songs by bossa nova legend Antonio Carlos Jobim, stickered & sealed picture sleeve

01. Where Or When [Richard Rodgers, Lorenz Hart]
02. Too Marvelous For Words [Johnny Mercer, Richard A. Whiting]
03. I’ve Grown Accustomed To Your Face [Frederick Loewe, Alan Jay Lerner]
04. The Boy From Ipanema [Antonio Carlos Jobim, Vinicius De Moraes, Norman Gimbel]
05. Walk On By [Burt Bacharach, Hal David]
06. You’re My Thrill [Jay Gorney, Sidney Clare]
07. Este Seu Olhar [Jobim]
08. So Nice [Marcos Valle, Gimbel, Paulo Sérgio Valle]
09. Quiet Nights [Jobim, Gene Lees]
10. Guess I’ll Hang My Tears Out To Dry [Jule Styne, Sammy Cahn]

Diana Krall 12th album Quiet Nights is an intimate recording of ballads and bossa novas from the team that brought you her best-selling Grammy Award-winning album The Look of Love. Accompanied by her quartet and orchestra, Diana offers up her sensual vocals and consummate piano skills on a collection of tunes that includes The Boy from Ipanema,Walk on By, a stunning rendition of the Bee Gees How Can You Mend A Broken Heart and the standard Every Time We Say Goodbye among others. Orchestra arranged and conducted by Claus Ogerman. Produced by Tommy LiPuma and Diana Krall.

what I must write here!!! What a great voice!!



This entry was posted in JAZZ and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s