Andrea Bocelli “Amore” Vocal Classical Music LP Review

The supremely talented Andrea Bocelli has released his latest CD entitled Amore, and it is simply a beautiful collection of the most romantic and soothing songs available on any CD.

While I have been accused of having musical tastes that are insanely wide and varied I should make it clear that until recently I have not been a fan at all of Bocelli, but ended up catching his Under the Desert Sky performance from Las Vegas on PBS and rather enjoyed it.

This led me to look deeper into Amore and have found it to be an excellent production.

Including some of today’s top pop stars on several of the tracks makes it even better. Contributions are made to the project by performers like Stevie Wonder and Christina Aguilera making this a really diverse CD.

I will without hesitation say that one doesn’t even have to be a fan of classical music to enjoy Bocelli’s Amore. With the Spanish influence throughout the CD, and the excellent vocals performed by some of the top vocalists of today this a collection music fans will surely not regret owning.

While this entire CD is outstanding the truly standout tunes are Besame Mucho [track 2], Somos Novios [track 5], and Canzoni Stonate [track 9]. My Bonus Pick, and the one that got Sore […as in “Stuck On REpeat”] is track 13, Because We Believe. Very nice!

Release Notes:

Andrea Bocelli originally released Amore on January 31, 2006 on the Sugar record label.

CD track list follows:

1. Amapola

2. Besame Mucho

3. Les Feuilles Mortes (Autumn Leaves)

4. Mi Manchi – featuring Kenny G

5. Somos Novios (It’s Impossible) – Duet with Christina Aguilera

6. Solamente Una Vez

7. Jurame

8. Pero Te Extrano

9. Canzoni Stonate – Featuring Stevie Wonder on harmonica and vocals

10. L’Appuntamento

11. Cuando Me Enamoro

12. Can’t Help Falling In Love – Live At Lake Las Vegas

13. Because We Believe

14. Ama Credi E Vai (Because We Believe)


This entry was posted in CLASSICAL, POP and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s