PLEASE SUBSCRIBE!!!                

Catch A Fire by Bob Marley

180 Gram Audiophile Virgin Vinyl LP – Sealed 

Still one of the greatest reggae vinyl albums ever





Cover art



The first 20,000 copies of the original 1973 vinyl release, designed by graphical artists Rod Dyer and Bob Weiner, were encased in a sleeve depicting aZippo lighter. The sleeve functioned like a real Zippo lighter case, opening at a side hinge to reveal the record within. As machinery available was not sufficient to rivet the upper and lower halves of the sleeve together, the assembly operation required hand-manufacture and was deemed too expensive to mass-produce. Hence, subsequent pressings are recognizable by their alternative cover art containing an Ester Anderson portrait of Marley smoking a joint. Copies of the record from these original pressings have since become collectors’ items.[2] The original cover art was used again in 2001 for the Deluxe ELPEE edition.

Track Listing:
1. Concrete Jungle
2. Slave Driver
3. 400 Years
4. Stop That Train
5. Baby We’ve Got A Date (Rock It Baby)
6. Stir It Up
7. Kinky Reggae
8. No More Trouble
9. Midnight Ravers


About Catch A Fire by Bob Marley:
Not only did Bob Marley And The Wailers’ 1973 album signal reggae’s international breakthrough and the emergence of its patron saint but it remains one of the genre’s finest. Catch A Fire would be Marley’s major label debut and reggae’s first true album, rather than a collection of singles. Passionate, often politically charged, the album includes such classics as “Stir It Up,” “Concrete Jungle” and “Slave Driver.” Here still together with Peter Tosh and Bunny wailer. 

How this album was made, a classic albums dokumentary 6 video s below here, watch, listem and enjoy!!



180 gram pressing, sealed


180 Gram audiophile virgin vinyl LP -Sealed 


Track Listing:
1. Easy Skanking
2. Kaya
3. Is This Love
4. Sun Is Shining
5. Satisfy My Soul
6. She’s Gone
7. Misty Morning
8. Crisis
9. Running Away
10. Time Will Tell 

About Kaya by Bob Marley:
ImportKaya continues what has become an unspoken tradition in the evolution of Bob Marley & the Wailers discography — blending western sounds and motifs with the icons and traditions from the very core of Jamaican society. In fact, the very word ‘kaya’ is synonymous with marijuana in Rastafarian culture. Likewise, the album Kaya could be easily construed as an open love letter or musical paean to the lifestyle that Bob Marley so eagerly embraced and promoted. Themes of commonality and unity pervade this release more so than previous albums. Likewise, the overt political stances that had become somewhat of a moniker for Bob Marley and the Wailers are temporarily replaced by timeless compositions, such as the eternally optimistic ‘Easy Skanking’ and ‘Is This Love.’ Marley had not — as some proclaimed — gone soft, however. The light, at times practically giddy, rhythms on ‘Satisfy My Soul’ contrast the darker brooding sonic and lyrical images on ‘Running Away.’ The most pressings issues Marley deals with concern ever-increasing spiritual consciousness. Throughout Kaya, humble thanks is offered to, as well as guidance sought from, Jah — evidence that the spirituality that permeates the Wailers music is real and not lip service. Kaya could be considered the oasis before the political and personal eruptions that would inform and influence Bob Marley and the Wailers next studio releases Survival and Uprising. 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s